Join Us for "Building Resistance: Anti-Imprisonment Organizing in 2021"

Join Us for “Building Resistance: Anti-Imprisonment Organizing in 2021”

Join us this week for our final webinar of 2021, as we host a conversation with anti-imprisonment organizers on recent developments organizing against imprisonment this year.

Building Resistance: Anti-Imprisonment Organizing in 2021
Thursday, December 9, 2021
4pm PST/ 6pm CST/ 7pm EST

Join us December 9, 2021 for a webinar exploring several efforts against imprisonment in 2021 and how groups are assessing the landscape, increasing organizing power, and helping people change their conditions. Through presentations and discussion, we aim to highlight recent developments in anti-imprisonment organizing, and share organizing lessons and tools.

Featuring:
  • RAPP (Release Aging People in Prison)’s Laura Whitehorn,
  • Critical Resistance (CR) Oakland’s Nick DeRenzi,
  • Community Justice Exchange’s Sharlyn Grace

Moderated by Rachel Herzing, CR community advisor, Center for Political Education

Register now to receive the webinar link

and help us spread the word! 

bit.ly/webinarDec9